Learn spanish language

LIMBA - 100% audio course in South American Spanish

The Spanish language, by its kinship with French, can be learned very quickly. Our 100% audio Spanish language method will allow you to quickly and gradually learn the Spanish language in its South American form. The speakers come from Colombia, Honduras, Peru and Venezuela.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

peru_language.jpg

Our Spanish language audio course is ideal for travelers wishing to discover the peoples of South America. A Spanish course on the accent and expressions of South and Central America.

Come see the conjugation of Spanish verbs

Spanish grammar and rules

1) The verb "to be" in Spanish

Many know it even before they start learning Spanish that the language has two verbs "to be". The verb " ser " is used to describe the identity of a thing or a person. It is used for things that are permanent or that in absolute terms don't change quickly like "I'm a man, I'm a student, I'm positive, we're Canadians". The second verb "to be" is said to be " estar " and is used to describe emotions or fleeting situations such as "I am happy, he is here, we are sad". The verb "estar" is also used to locate a thing or a person in space. " Estoy en Canadá - I am in Canada "" Estas en el trabajo - you are at work ". It is also used to situate things which will certainly never change. This is a contradictory use with the rule of origin. .. " La ciudad de Quebec está en Canadá - The city of Quebec is in Canada" or " La Torre Eiffel está en París - The Eiffel Tower is in Paris"

 

2) The conjugation of verbs in Spanish

As in French, the conjugation of Spanish verbs is often considered difficult. On the other hand, by subdividing the Spanish verbs into two groups (the verbs - ar and the verbs en - er and - ir ), the task becomes easier.

 

On the one hand, Spanish has verbs ending in - ar such as " trabajar - to work, caminar - to walk, hablar - to speak, to estudiar - to study". They generally have the same pattern of conjugation, whether in the past, present, future or other tenses (conditional, subjunctive, imperfect). The other group (that of verbs ending in -er and -ir ) is less uniform and there are a large number of exceptions.

3) Word order in Spanish

In general, the word order in the Spanish sentence is equivalent to that which prevails in French. The Spanish language is of the SVO type (subject-verb-object) as in French. Moreover, the determined-determining order is not always that of French.

4) The future in Spanish

As in French, it is usual to use the verb "to go" to speak in the future. Spanish speakers will say " voy a trabajar mañana " where French speakers will say "I will work tomorrow". It is also usual to use the present tense to express a future action when a circumstantial complement of time clearly establishes the future character of the action. In Spanish, we will say "In 2 minutes, I take the plane - In 2 minutos, tomo el avion ".

5) "There is"

Unlike English, which makes the distinction between the singular and the plural (there is, there are), Spanish has only one way of expressing "there is". Just say " hay ". We will therefore say " Hay un problema - there is a problem". The imperfect form is said "There was - habia " while the "there was" is said " hubo "

 

If, on the other hand, we want to say "There is" as in "a year ago", the expression is different and Spanish speakers will use the verb " hacer - faire" as if to say "it's been a year - hace un año ".

6) Time spent in Spanish

When speaking in French, we use two types of past tense. The past tense "I went to work, I slept well, I bought a plane ticket" and the imperfect "Yesterday evening, I was working, 1 year ago, I started to learn Spanish". In Spanish, and particularly in Central and South America, the past tense is truncated for the simple past (called " preterito "). The imperfect tense on the other hand is used in the same way in Spanish.

7) An action in progress (present progressive)

Spanish, like English, has a time to express an action that is in progress of the type "I am trying to ...". To do this, Spanish speakers use the conjugated verb " estar " and follow it with the verb. Verbs en - ar will change to - ando while verbs en - er or - ir will have their ending change to - iendo . Here are some sample sentences:

I'm working - estoy trabajando
He is reading a book - el esta leyendo un libro
We are cooking - nosotros estamos cocinando
They are learning Spanish - ellos estan aprendiendo español

As in English with the "I was working" a past form also exists in Spanish. Just change the verb " estar " to its imperfect form:

 

Estaba durmiendo
Estabas durmiendo
El estaba durmiendo
Ella estaba durmiendo
Estábamos durmiendo
Estaban durmiendo

8) por vs para

Students learning Spanish sometimes find it difficult to distinguish the use of por and para. Here are some rules:

Use of para in Spanish

1) The " para " expresses a goal or an end. It then accompanies a verb as in the following example: Estoy aprendiendo español para visitar el Perú - I am learning Spanish to visit Peru

 

2) The " para " is also used in Spanish to indicate a destination: It is a gift for you - Es un regalo para ti

3) The "para" also indicates a point of view or a comparison: For a Frenchman, Spanish is easy - Para un francés, el español es fácil

4) Finally, the "para" is used to indicate an expected date: Llegaré para el martes - I will arrive for Tuesday

Using por in Spanish

1) The word "por" meanwhile evokes a cause: He occupies this position for (because) his intelligence - Él está en esta posición por su inteligencia.

2) Second, the word "por" indicates a feeling: He went to Bolivia for love - Fue a Bolivia por amor.

3) " Por " is also used for the price: Compro una camiseta por $ 5 - I buy a sweater for $ 5

 

4) The word " por " is also used to indicate movement within a place (perimeter): Los turistas pasean por Barcelona. - Tourists walking in Barcelona.

5) Finally, the Spanish speakers use the " por " to indicate the duration: They hired him for a month - Lo han Contratado POR un mes.

9) The weather in Spanish

Here is an important vocabulary in Spanish to locate the moment of the action

 

Days of the week in Spanish:

moons, martes, miércoles, jueves, viernes, sábado, domingo.

 

Months of the year in Spanish:

enero, febrero, marzo, abril, mayo, junio, julio, agosto, septiembre, octubre, noviembre, diciembre.

 

Seasons in Spanish:

primavera, verano, otoño, invierno

Times of the day:

mañana, mediodía, tarde, noche

10) The address in Spanish

The address in Spanish is made using the personal pronoun Usted . Its conjugation is that of the third person singular. If we mean "You speak French very well", Spanish speakers will say " Usted habla muy bien el francés ." Let us recall that personal pronouns are often omitted in Spanish.

11) The plural "you" in Spanish

This is where the Spanish spoken in Spain and that of Central and South America stand out. In Spain, and in most books to learn the Spanish language (which are often done in Spain), " vosotros " takes precedence. The "vosotros" has a specific conjugation. Here are some examples of "vosotros" in Spanish:

vosotros habláis frances muy bien - you speak french very well

vosotros bebéis un cerveza juntos - you drink a beer together

vosotros cocinais una pizza - you cook a pizza

In Central and South America, we do not use the " vosotros " but rather the plural form of "Usted". We will therefore say " Ustedes " to speak to several people. It will suffice to conjugate the verb in its 3rd person plural form.  

12) masculine and feminine in Spanish

First of all, a simple but sometimes forgotten principle is that a masculine word in one language can quite have the feminine gender in another and vice versa. This is the case with the word "le matin" which is masculine in French but feminine in Spanish " la mañana ". Fortunately with its linguistic proximity to French, these differences are all few and a masculine word in French is usually in Spanish.

Apprendre la langue espagnole

LIMBA - Cours 100% audio d'espagnol d'Amérique du Sud

La langue espagnole, par sa parenté avec le français peut s'apprendre très rapidement. Notre méthode de langue espagnole 100% audio vous permettra d'apprendre rapidement et de façon progressive la langue espagnole dans sa forme sud-américaine. Les locuteurs proviennent de Colombie, du Honduras, du Pérou et du Venezuela.

peru_language.jpg

Notre cours audio de langue espagnole est idéal pour les voyageurs souhaitant découvrir les peuples d'Amériques du Sud. Un cours d'espagnol sur l'accent et les expressions de l'Amérique du Sud et centrale.

Venez voir la conjugaison des verbes espagnols

Grammaire et règles de l'espagnol

1) Le verbe "être" en espagnol

Beaucoup le savent avant même de débuter leur apprentissage de l'espagnol, la langue possède deux verbes "être". Le verbe "ser" est utilisé pour décrire l'identité d'une chose ou d'une personne. Il est utilisé pour des choses permanentes ou qui dans l'absolu, ne changent pas rapidement du genre "je suis un homme, je suis étudiant, je suis positif, nous sommes Canadiens". Le second verbe "être" se dit "estar" et est utilisé pour décrire des émotions ou des situations passagères du type "je suis heureux, il est ici, nous sommes triste". Le verbe "estar" est également utilisé pour situer une chose ou une personne dans l'espace. "Estoy en Canadá - Je suis au Canada" "Estas en el trabajo - tu es au travail". On l'utilise aussi pour situer des choses qui assurément ne changeront jamais. Il s'agit là d'une utilisation contradictoire avec la règle d'origine... "La ciudad de Quebec está en Canadá - La ville de Québec est au Canada" ou encore "La Torre Eiffel está en París - La tour Eiffel est à Paris"

 

2) La conjugaison des verbes en espagnol

Comme en français, la conjugaison des verbes espagnols est souvent considérée comme difficile. Par contre, en subdivisant les verbes espagnols en deux groupes (les verbes -ar et les verbes en -er et -ir), la tâche devient plus facile.

 

D'un côté, l'espagnol possède des verbes se terminant en -ar comme "trabajar - travailler, caminar - marcher, hablar - parler, estudiar - étudier". Ils ont généralement le même modèle de conjugaison, que se soit au passé, au présent, au futur ou aux autres temps (conditionnel, subjonctif, imparfait). L'autre groupe (celui des verbes se terminant en -er et -ir) est moins uniformes et on y retrouve un grand nombre d'exceptions.

3) L'ordre des mots en espagnol

De façon générale, l'ordre des mots dans la phrase espagnole est équivalent à celui qui prévaut en français. La langue espagnole est de type SVO (sujet-verbe-objet) comme en français. De plus, l'ordre déterminé-determinant n'est pas toujours celui du français. 

4) Le futur en espagnol

Comme en français, il est habituel d'utiliser le verbe "aller" pour parler au futur. Les hispanophones diront "voy a trabajar mañana" là où les francophones diront "je vais travailler demain". Il est également habituel d'utiliser le temps présent pour exprimer une action futur lorsq'un complément circonstanciel de temps établie clairement le caractère futur de l'action. En espagnol, on dira donc "Dans 2 minutes, je prends l'avion - En 2 minutos, tomo el avion".

5) "Il y a"

Contrairement à l'anglais qui fait la distinction entre le singulier et le pluriel (there is, there are), l'espagnol ne possède qu'une seule façon d'exprimer "il y a". Il suffit de dire "hay". On dira donc "Hay un problema - il y a un problème". La forme imparfait se dit "Il y a avait - habia" tandis que le "il y a eut" se dit "hubo"

 

Si par contre, on souhaite dire "Il y a" comme dans "il y a un an", l'expression est différente et les hispanophones utiliseront le verbe "hacer - faire" comme pour dire "ça fait un an - hace un año".

6) Le temps passé en espagnol

Lorsqu'on parle en français, on utilise deux types de temps passé. Le passé composé "je suis allé travaillé, j'ai bien dormi, j'ai acheté un billet d'avion" et l'imparfait "Hier soir, je travaillais, Il y 1 an, je commençais à apprendre l'espagnol". En espagnol, et particulièrement en Amérique Centrale et du Sud, le passé composé est tronqué pour le passé simple (appellé "preterito"). Le temps imparfait par contre est utilisé de la même façon en espagnol.

7) Une action en cours (present progressive)

L'espagnol, comme l'anglais, possède un temps pour exprimer une action qui est en cours du type "je suis en train de...". Pour ce faire, les hispanophones utilisent le verbe "estar" conjugué et le fait suivre du verbe. Les verbes en -ar se transformeront en -ando tandis que les verbes en -er ou -ir verront leur terminaison changer en -iendo. Voici quelques exemples de phrase:

Je suis en train de travailler - estoy trabajando
Il est en train de lire un livre - el esta leyendo un libro
Nous sommes en train de cuisiner - nosotros estamos cocinando
Ils sont en train d'apprendre l'espagnol - ellos estan aprendiendo español

Comme en anglais avec le "I was working" une forme passé existe en espagnol aussi. Il suffit de changer le verbe "estar" pour sa forme à l'imparfait:

 

Estaba durmiendo
Estabas durmiendo
El estaba durmiendo
Ella estaba durmiendo
Estábamos durmiendo
Estaban durmiendo

8) por vs para

Les étudiants apprenant l'espagnol on parfois du mal à distinguer l'utilisation de por et de para. Voici quelques règles:

Utilisation de para en espagnol

1) Le "para" exprime un but ou une finalité. Il accompagne alors un verbe comme dans l'exemple suivant: Estoy aprendiendo español para visitar el Perú - Je suis en train d'apprendre l'espagnol pour visiter le Pérou

 

2) Le "para" est également utilisée en espagnol pour indiquer une destination: C'est un cadeau pour toi - Es un regalo para ti

3) Le "para" indique aussi un point de vue ou une comparaison: Pour un Français, l'espagnol est facil - Para un francés, el español es fácil

4) Enfin, le "para" est utilisée pour indiquer une date prévue: Llegaré para el martes - j'arriverai pour mardi

Utilisation de por en espagnol

1) Le mot "por" quant à lui évoque une cause: Il occupe ce poste pour (à cause) sont intelligence - Él está en esta posición por su inteligencia.

2) En deuxième lieu, le mot "por" indique un sentiment: Il est allé en Bolivie par amour - Fue a Bolivia por amor.

3) "Por" est aussi utilisé pour le prix: Compro una camiseta por $ 5 - j'achète un chandail pour 5$

 

4) Le mot "por" est également utilisé pour indiqué le déplacement à l'intérieur d'un endroit (périmètre): Los turistas pasean por Barcelona. - Les touristes marche à Barcelone.

5) Enfin, les hispanophones utilise le "por" pour indiquer la durée: Ils l'ont engagé pour une mois - Lo han contratado POR un mes.

9) Le temps en espagnol

Voici un vocabulaire important en espagnol pour situer le moment de l'action

 

Jours de la semaine en espagnol:

lunes, martes, miércoles, jueves, viernes, sábado, domingo.

 

Mois de l'année en espagnol:

enero, febrero, marzo, abril, mayo, junio, julio, agosto, septiembre, octubre, noviembre, diciembre.

 

Les saisons en espagnol:

primavera, verano, otoño, invierno

Les moment de la journée:

mañana, mediodía, tarde, noche

10) Le vouvoiement en espagnol

Le vouvoiement en espagnol se fait grâce au pronom personnel Usted. Sa conjugaison est celle de la troisième personne du singulier. Si on veut dire "Vous parlez français très bien", les hispanophones diront "Usted habla muy bien el francés." Rappelons ici que les pronoms personnels sont très souvent omis en espagnol.

11) Le "vous" pluriel en espagnol

C'est ici que se distingue l'espagnol parlé en Espagne et celui de l'Amérique Centrale et du Sud. En Espagne, et dans la plupart des livres pour apprendre la langue espagnol (qui sont souvent fait en Espagne), c'est le "vosotros" qui prime. Le "vosotros" possède une conjugaison qui lui est propre. Voici quelques exemples du "vosotros" en espagnol:

vosotros habláis frances muy bien - vous parlez français très bien

vosotros bebéis une cerveza juntos - vous buvez une bière ensemble

vosotros cocinais una pizza - vous cuisinez une pizza

En Amérique Centrale et du Sud, on n'utilise le "vosotros" mais plutôt la forme pluriel du "Usted". On dira donc "Ustedes" pour parler à plusieurs personnes. Il suffira de conjuguer le verbe à sa forme 3ème personne du pluriel.  

12) Le masculin et le féminin en espagnol

Tout d'abord, un principe simple mais parfois oublié est qu'un mot masculin dans une langue peut tout-a-fait avoir le genre féminin dans une autre et vice-versa. C'est le cas du mot "le matin" qui est masculin en français mais féminin en espagnol "la mañana". Heureusement avec sa proximité linguistique avec le français, ces différences sont sommes toutes peu nombreuses et un mot masculin en français l'est habituellement en espagnol.